About

Contact

The School at Columbia University
556 West 110th Street, New York, NY 10025
212-851-4215
212-851-4270 (fax) 
Attendance Hotline: 212-851-4201
Athletics Hotline: 212-851-4228 
Student Health Office: 212-851-4408

Head of School
Amani Reed
Keith Whiteman, Executive Assistant to Head of School
212-851-4284
kwhiteman@theschool.columbia.edu

Division Directors
Primary Division (Grades K-2)
Kathryn Kaiser
212-851-4273
kkaiser@theschool.columbia.edu

Intermediate Division (3-5)
Kevin Fittinghoff
212-851-4217
kfittinghoff@theschool.columbia.edu

Middle Division (6-8)
Belinda Nicholson
212-851-2703
bnicholson@theschool.columbia.edu

Administrative Coordinator to Division Directors
Grace Rodriguez-McNulty
212-851-4285
grodriguez@theschool.columbia.edu

Admissions Office
General Inquiries
admissions@theschool.columbia.edu

Rekha Puri, Director of Admissions and Enrollment
212-851-4220
 
Christopher Blackman, Admissions Coordinator
212-851-4162

Michael Juliani, Admissions Coordinator
212-851-4216

After School Program (ASP) and External Programs Office
General Inquiries: asp@theschool.columbia.edu

Katy Saintil, Director of External Programs
212-851-2719

Athletics Office
Frank Colantuono, Athletics Director
212-851-4038
Athletics Hotline: 212-851-4228
fcolantuono@theschool.columbia.edu

Business and Financial Aid Office
General Inquiries: billingteam@theschool.columbia.edu

Etolia Fisher, Director of Finance and Budget
212-851-4235

David Cornwell, Business Manager
212-851-4176

Joseph Miller, Financial Assistant
212-851-4054

Communications Office (Media Inquiries and Professional Visits)
General Inquiries: communications@theschool.columbia.edu

Miriam Beyer, Communications and Community Liaison
212-851-4204

Carly Wolkoff, Communications and Digital Media Associate
212-851-4407

High School Placement Office
General Inquiries: hsp@theschool.columbia.edu

Fitima Pelaez, High School Placement Manager
212-851-4055

Jessica Krauss, High School Placement Coordinator
212-851-4211

Human Resources Office
Alessandra Caro, Director of Human Resources
212-851-4233
acaro@theschool.columbia.edu

Parents Association
General Inquiries: pa@theschool.columbia.edu

Public Safety Office
General Inquiries: security@theschool.columbia.edu

Carlos Estevez, Manager of Public Safety
Antonio Acevedo, Arnaldo Cruz,
Andrew Duran, Raffie Saleem,
Mark Timmins, Coordinators of Public Safety

School Social Work Office
Tanya Suarez, School Social Worker
212-851-4269
tsuarez@theschool.columbia.edu

Student Affairs Office
Yvelisse Viera, Student Affairs Coordinator
212-851-4288
yviera@theschool.columbia.edu

Student Health Office
8 am to 5:30 pm (every school day) 
212-851-4200
212-851-4210 (fax)

Hilde Darre, R.N., School Nurse
hdarre@theschool.columbia.edu

Technology Office
Pablo Zatz, Director of Technology
212-851-4292
pzatz@theschool.columbia.edu
 

The School at Columbia University

556 West 110th Street
New York, NY 10025
212-851-4215
info@theschool.columbia.edu
Community
Collaboration
Diversity
Innovation